The View by Martin Gregory
The View from Martin Gregory
Curating my own entertainment #11 - Homage to Catalonia, TV watch-throughs, Agatha Christie and more
0:00
-29:51

Curating my own entertainment #11 - Homage to Catalonia, TV watch-throughs, Agatha Christie and more

The View Podast #11

On the eleventh edition of the ‘The View’ I take a look across my ‘independently curated entertainment landscape’ and all the joy that it brings.

Highlights include Homage to Catalonia, BBC Radio 4 discussion show The Reunion, thoughts on the continuity developments in King of the Hill and just why The Bill worked in its half-hour format.

00:00: Welcome

01:20: What The View podcast is all about

02:12: Homage to Catalonia

11:00: The Bill Watch-Through circa Series 4, Episode 44

16:02: Audio review - The Reunion

18:40: Audiobook review - Miss Marple: A Caribbean Mystery

22:32: Audio drama review - Colvil and Soames

23:27: ‘Savouring’ things too much and Danger Man

25:24: King of the Hill watch-through update

How do you curate all of your own entertainment, and what happens when you do? Join me for highlights from my ‘independently curated entertainment landscape’ - which usually involves a review of a classic DVD released by Network, updates on my various watch-throughs, audiobook reviews and bad jokes. Subscribe for free to get future instalments emailed direct to your inbox every two weeks.


If you would like to read more, please visit my website on Substack

Martin Gregory 2024 copyright

Discussion about this podcast